We'd love to hear from you! Email us at pnso@virginia.edu!

Our Leadership

Holly Hintz, MSN, RN, NE-BC
Administrator, Nursing Practice, Education, and Research

Barb Trotter, BSN, RN, CMSRN
2020 PNSO President
Clinician 4,  Acute Care Medicine 3 Central/3 West

Theresa "TJ" Lovdal, BSN, RN, CCRN
2020 PNSO President-elect
Clinician 4, Medical Intensive Care Unit


Program Leads

Luella Glanzer, BSN, RN, CCRN
Nursing Retention Program Coordinator

Jennifer Thomas Hall, MSN, RN, CNL
ANCC MagnetTM Program Coordinator

C. Michelle Longley, MSN, RN, GNP
Nursing Policy Program Clinical Coordinator
Fall Prevention Program Coordinator
Advanced Practice Nurse 2 – Nurse Practitioner


Program Support

Deb Curtis
Nursing Governance Coordinator
Focus Areas: Nursing Practice, PCA/PCT/RN committees;  Practice News; policies/procedures; website

Kirsten Gibson
Program Coordinator
Focus Areas: PNSO Presidents & Cabinet; several committees; Clinical Career Ladder; elections; website.

Matt Lyons
Quality Improvement Analyst
Focus Areas: data for quality metrics, nursing research & MagnetTM program.

Michael P. Miller
Project Coordinator
Focus Areas: marketing, event planning, awards & recognition, specialty certification, MagnetTM program

E. Claiborne Miller-Davis, MS, RN-BC

RN Research Coordinator
Focus Area: Nursing Research program


Ashley Noguera

Project Coordinator

Focus Area: DAISY Award coordination; HUC/AA Committees.