Nominate a Nursing Assistant! 

The PNSO presents awards annually honoring different aspects of excellence in the nursing support role. Award recipients are selected on the basis of peer reviewed nominations received by the PNSO Awards and Recognition Committee, DAISY Committee, and CNA/PCT/RN Committee.  

The categories for the PNSO Nursing Excellence awards are listed below. You may also print and post a flyer (found here) to encourage nominations in your area.

  • Certified Nursing Assistant of the Year
  • Patient Care Technician of the Year
  • Specialty Technician of the Year
  • Certified Medical Assistant of the Year

Nominations are open until Thursday, May 12, 2022 at 11:59pm. Click here to nominate.